top of page

Freedom


Free·dom

/ˈfrēdəm/

noun

1. the power or right to act, speak, or think as one wants without hindrance or restraint.

2. absence of subjection to foreign domination or despotic government.

3. the state of not being imprisoned or enslaved.


This time of year, freedom is forefront in our minds and the reason for decorations, festivities, picnics, and events. It is a time of thankfulness for the many service members and their families who have made huge sacrifices, including life and limb to ensure that we live in a country that is the home of the free and the brave, where we have rights, freedoms, and liberties, not as an entitlement but as a gift and an honor I would like to thank all who have served to guarantee this privilege .


As I think about freedom, I can’t help but stop and think about the freedom given to us through another sacrifice; the sacrifice of the life of Jesus that was freely given

.

I am also reminded of the freedom that is provided from the struggles, sins, and problems in our lives.


Free me from my troubles. Help me solve my problems. Psalm 25:17


God, use your power and save me. Use your great power to set me free. Psalm 54:1


Jesus answered, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. The only way to the Father is through me. John 14:6


Addiction, Gluttony, Bitterness, Self-Importance, Victim Mentality, Approval Addiction, Pride, Hate, Jealousy, Judging, Past hurt- no matter what you are holding onto or struggling with, there is freedom available. Ask.

I always look to the LORD for help. Only he can free me from my troubles. Psalm 25:15

You will know the truth, and the truth will make you free. John 18:32


The LORD will make his people free, and they will come back to him. They will come into Zion rejoicing. They will be happy forever. Their happiness will be like a crown on their heads. Gladness and joy will fill them completely. Sorrow and sadness will be far, far away. Isaiah 35:10


Lord,

Thank You for the sacrifice that You have made for us, giving up Your very life. Lord, You have promised to free us of the struggles that we hold on to and face each day. Let us be at peace and feel Your love as we release these to You. We know that You want to take them from us and give us a life of freedom, joy, and closeness with You. When we think of freedom now as we near Independence Day, let us also seek spiritual freedom. In Your name I pray, Amen.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page